© 2024 — Lore

Bossk announce sophomore record, “Migration”, out on June 18th via Deathwish Inc.

Bossk have just unveiled their sophomore album! Entitled, Migration, this new album was recorded in 2019 and finalized in 2020 and features seven new tracks of pummeling post-metal, as well as a pair of guest vocalists – Johannes Persson (Cult of Luna) and Josh McKeown (Palm Reader) -, in what is sure to be the band’s finest effort to date. A soundtrack to the herculean journeys that we all take in life, the songs on Migration explore lyrical themes relating to life and time, the past and beyond. Musically, the songs traverse from analog synth noise and atmospheric guitars to towering, pummeling riffs and vocals, creating a sonic landscape like no other, bringing to mind bands such as Tool, late-era Faith No More and even Pink Floyd, while managing to transcend genre and ascend to the stratosphere. Migration was recorded by Martin Ruffin and features guest instrumentation from Koki Miyabe (Endon) and noise manipulation by Endon’s Taro Aiko and Etsuo Nagura (R.I.P.). Below you can listen to Migration’s first single, “Menhir”, a sludgy-metal giant of a track ( featuring vocals from Johannes Persson), which becomes an apt first look at the album as a whole.

Migration will be released on June 18th on CD, cassette and digital formats via Deathwish Inc, with the LP version to follow at a later date.


Photo credit: Tim Bugbee

Leave a Reply

Your email is safe with us.