© 2024 — Lore

Imperial Triumphant announce new record, Spirit of Ecstasy, out on July 22nd via Century Media Records

We interrupt the usual broadcast to bring you some exciting news straight from the decadent and perverted streets of New York – the golden mask-clad, avant-garde metal trio Imperial Triumphant have just announced their fifth record and we are beyond excited! Entitled Spirit of Ecstasy, this new record serves as the follow-up to widely-acclaimed Alphaville and Vile Luxury, and promises to be even crazier and all-consuming that both of them. Recorded at the infamous Slipper Room in New York City, Spirit of Ecstasy once again features a panoply of guest musicians that will both haunt and grace your ears, including Max Gorelick, Trey Spruance and Alex Skolnick on lead guitars, Denis “Snake” Bélanger, Yoshiko Ohara and Jonas Rolef on vocals, Andromeda Anarchia and Sarai Woods on choirs, J. Walter Hawkes on trombone, Ben Hankle on the trumpet, Percy Jones on bass, SEVEN)SUNS on strings, Colin Marston on Simmons drums and Kenny G on saxophone.

“Atmospheres awash with mysterious origins. Sacred rites of passage and formidable knowledge lead to marvels of engineering,” states Imperial Triumphant. “Funnelling the mass into a finite horizon all roads travel in duality. Blurred is the line between real and illusion as the last scream of truth is destroyed by evil so grotesque. It transforms into a lone rider traveling into the forbidden darkness…”. To celebrate the record announcement, Imperial Triumphant have also just shared their new video for “Maximalist Scream”, the first single that features the aforementioned Snake of Voivod on guest vocals. You can watch the video below this article.

Spirit of Ecstasy will be released on July 22nd via Century Media Records. Physicial and digital pre-orders are now available here.


Photo credit: Alex Krauss

Leave a Reply

Your email is safe with us.